Egg and Mushroom on Toast

One reason why I haven’t been posting on this blog is because it’s hard to connect on WordPress online. I do not have a proper VPN that I can connect to. AND it took me about five times of preparing this just to perfect the food photos. The key is, to shoot in available sunlight.

Anyway, I learned this very easy recipe from Chef. It’s simple to make and it’s what I’ve been having for dinner the past few days. Honestly, I do not like egg yolk (*shock horror Chef was appalled) unless there’s tons amount of salt or maybe mayonnaise to mask the taste. But I’ve learned to like it (as long as there’s salt!). But so far, I’ve come to love the yolk… a little.
Ingredients:
2 pcs toast
2 eggs
Mushroom – sliced
Vinegar and salt
How to:
1. Fry mushrooms in butter until soft, sprinkle some salt to taste.
2. Boil water in pan deep enough for 2 eggs and add some vinegar. Stir the boiling water with a spoon, and immediately crack open and drop the eggs in the boiling water. (Stirring makes the eggs wrap around itself). Boil for 2 minutes (+30 seconds TOPS).
3. Toast the bread, spread some butter and put the mushrooms and top it with the boiled eggs.
4. Sprinkle some pepper to taste.
5. Serve immediately

Before puncturing the egg.

4 thoughts on “Egg and Mushroom on Toast

  1. I’d like to make this for V & me. But he doesn’t eat egg yolk. He’s x2 more picky than you.

    BTW, it’s called “poached” eggs (what you did with your eggs)

    Try to crunchy poach it. Instead of boiling water, use cooking oil. Haha. Deep fried goodness :))

Leave a Reply

