Smoked Salmon and Cream Rolls

Chef’s birthday is coming up this Monday, and to make up for not being able to spend his birthday as I have to work, I made him an early 3-course birthday meal.

I searched high and low for recipes, keeping in mind that he loves his salmon. I was already fretting the night before as I haven’t come up with a proper 3-course dinner!!

Luckily, I was able to find an easy one online, I do not even remember how I stumbled upon Smoked Salmon and Cream Rolls. Thank you!

Birthday Dinner-Salmon Cream Rolls

From the packet, separate the smoked salmon into layers and spread them out on a board or plate.  Carefully spread a thin layer of cream cheese over the smoked salmon.  Roll up the smoked salmon into a sausage shape.  Cut the “sausage” into slices, sprinkle with pepper and lemon juice.

Serve with arugula with honey, balsamic vinegar, olive oil, salt and pepper dressing and buttered baguette on the side.

Tip: You will need a light touch when spreading the cheese, and a sharp knife used very gently when chopping the “sausage” up.

 

Did I mention this is just the starter? Main and dessert coming up!

 

One thought on “Smoked Salmon and Cream Rolls

Leave a Reply

